Disabled American Veterans Department of NJ, Logo

171 Jersey Street, Bldg 5, 2nd Fl, Trenton, NJ 08611

Call: (609) 396-2885

Fax: (609) 396-9562

Dedicated to Supporting Disabled Veterans


Department Line Officers


Fred Smith

Department Commander

— Fred Smith

Member Email: commander1@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (732) 672-0934

Walter Applegate

Department 1st Jr. Vice Commander

— Walter Applegate

Member Email: 1stjrvice@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (732) 551-0953

Richard C Pirrello

Department 3rd Jr. Vice Commander

— Richard C. Pirrello

Member Email: 3rdjrvice@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (609) 396 2885

Jim Kopley

Department Chief Inspector

— Jim Kopley

Member Email: Chiefinspector@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (609) 468-5059

Johnnie Walker

Department Adjutant

— Johnnie Walker

Member Emails: adjutant@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (609) 396-2885

Keith Bradley

State Chaplin

— Keith Bradley

Member Email: statechaplin@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (732) 900-0250

Dr. Rev. Carol Pierce

Assistant State Chaplin

— Rev. Dr. Carole Pierce

Member Email: asststatechaplin@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (609) 396-2885

Dr. Rev. Carol Pierce

Public Relations
— William Lang

Member Email: 1publicrelations@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (609) 396-2885

Leonard Long

Department Senior Vice Commander

— Leonard Long

Member Email: Srvicenj@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (856) 404-5146

Ed Walls

Department 2nd Jr. Vice Commander

— George Schnepf

Member Email: 2ndjrvice@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (732) 283-1728

Walter Kaczmarek

Department Judge Advocate

— Walter Kaczmarek

Member Email: Judgeadvocate@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (732) 634-6049

American Flag

Department Treasurer

Ramon Nelson

Member Email: treasurer@davnj.org

Primary Phone: 609-923-2268

Edna Long

Department Assistant Adjutant

— Edna Long

Member Email: asstadj@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (609) 396-2885

American Flag

Department Sergeant-At-Arms

— Al Rogers

Member Email: sgtatarms@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (973) 942-4467

Leslie Johnson

Officer of the Day

— Lesly Johnson

Member Email: officeroftheday@davnj.org

Primary Phone: (347) 873-1375

American Flag DAV NJ Past Department Commander's (PDC) List